Happy St. Patrick’s Day

Although just how much isn’t known, it’s obvious due to my fair skin and fiery temper, there’s some Irish blood flowing through these veins of mine.  So on this St. Patrick’s Day, just a few cool things about Ireland I love

  • the music
  • the people
  • the beauty of the country
  • the pubs
  • the fact that you can get your nose pierced by an old man in a random alley for 3 pounds (I would know)

It’s too bad all the pictures I have are on film and not digital or I would totally post one.  I got to experience Ireland in 1997 on a mission trip with my sister, Ali.

Anyway, here’s an awesome by Garth Brooks called Ireland.  It has always been a favorite of mine.  Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

One thought on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day

  1. Aubin – I am approaching an anniversary of a very important nature April 10th which leads me to my question. 23 years ago I (Terry and I actually) made a very important decision about child birth and even though I am confident of your answer maybe it could help one of your readers. During a pregnancy if your doctor informs you that your baby will undoubtedly have birth defects of severe nature and suggested that aborting was an option what would you do? We made that decision to continue on and I have never once regretted it. We had an absolutely beautiful 9 hours with our little Shauna and I wouldn’t be able to live with myself had we not had that time together. She held our hands with her tiny little fingers and that will be a very treasured 9 hours. Anyway, I thought I would ask you the same question that was asked of us some 23 years ago.

Leave a Reply

