deployment

My heart is heavy today as I think about my sister’s husband being deployed to the Middle East for seven months today. Josh is in the Marines and Audrey will be left with our nieces (ages almost 3 and 7 1/2 months) for seven months. Just when I start complaining about BJ getting home late or how I “can’t do it all” I’m quickly brought back to reality by this thought.

Audrey is such a strong Christian and her faith is so deep–that while I know she’s got to be dying inside I’m not worried about her not being able to get through it. It’s just good for those of us whose husbands won’t ever be deployed to be reminded to pray for those women (and men) whose spouses are or will be.

So remember these guys over the next seven months in your prayers. Aud & the girls aren’t living close to family right now so pray her church family & friends will really come along side of her (which I know they already have) and support her. Pray for Josh’s safety and for the girls while their Daddy is gone. Thanks guys!

6 thoughts on “deployment

  1. “Just when I start complaining about BJ getting home late or how I “can’t do it all” I’m quickly brought back to reality by this thought.”

    Thanks for this humbling reminder.

    I will pray for this beatiful family.

  2. Pingback: home «

Leave a Reply

